St Peter's CofE Junior School

St Peter's CofE Junior School

A place for all to flourish

Google Services


Our Governing Body forms a key part of the school and works closely with the head teacher, staff and local authority. It oversees the strategic leadership of the school, providing support and challenge to help the Head Teacher in moving the school forward and ensures that the school functions well in terms of standards, staffing, curriculum, premises and finance.

Strategic, Personnel & Pupils Committee

Finance & General Purpose Committee

Membership of our Governing Body

Our Governing Body consists of:

> 6 Co-opted Governors

> 3 Foundation Governors

> 1 appointed Local Authority Governor

> 4 elected Parent Governors

> 1 elected Staff Governor 

> Head Teacher



The Full Governing Body meets 3 times a year, once each term. In addition there are two committees that meet at more regular intervals throughout the year.


September 2021 - July 2022








Sept 2020 - July 2021

Possible / Actual

Start Date


End Date


Mrs Sheila Johnson-MarshallChair and Appraisal GovernorCo-opted19/1910/03/201909/03/2023
Mrs Ruth KeenVice-Chair and SEN GovernorCo-opted13/1319/03/201818/03/2022
Mr Michael BradleyHeadteacherHeadteacher19/1906/01/2020 
Mr David AllcockHealth & Safety Governor 2Co-opted10/1226/09/201825/09/2022
Mr David Baker Foundation5/530/12/202029/12/2024
Mr David Baxter Appraisal GovernorCo-opted10/1210/03/201908/03/2023
Rev Andrew Buchanan Foundation8/1307/02/2011 
Mr Robert DoddHealth & Safety Governor 1Local Authority12/1207/10/201806/10/2022
Mr Lee Farrell Co-opted11/1210/03/201908/03/2023
Ms Samantha Geyer Parent12/1327/02/202026/02/2024
Mr Ade HerbisonTraining CoordinatorParent12/1219/03/201818/03/2022
Dr Matthew Mullany-Green Parent9/1227/02/202026/02/2024
Mrs Hannah RobertsStaff GovernorStaff11/1105/07/202004/07/2024
Mrs Nikki RoeSafeguarding GovernorFoundation11/1315/11/201714/11/2021
Mr Albert Venables Co-opted12/1326/09/201825/09/2022
Vacant Parent  




School Governors Year End Financial Statements

Instrument of Government

‘Hardcopies of information displayed are available upon request, as an eco-friendly school we would prefer to email documents where an email address is provided.’


Governor Register of Interests

Governors have certified to say that they have declared all beneficial interests which they or any person closely connected with them have with businesses or other organisations which may have dealings with the school.

Name of Governor

Name of Business or Organisation or Person or Educational Establishment

Nature of Business or Relationship

Nature of Interest

(not required for relationships)

Date of Appointment or Acquisition

(not required for relationships)

Date of Cessation of Interest

(not required for relationships)

Date of Entry

Mrs Sheila Johnson-Marshall

None declared






Mr Robert Dodd

None declared





Mr Michael BradleyNone declared    22/09/2021
Mr David AllcockNone declared    22/09/2021
Mr David Baker      

Mr David Baxter

None declared






Rev Andrew Buchanan

None declared






Mr Lee Farrell

Nottingham Brick-Fix

Daughter's step father




Ms Samantha GeyerNone declared    22/09/2021
Mr Ade HerbisonNone declared    22/09/2021
Mrs Ruth KeenNone declared    22/09/2021
Dr Matthew Mullany-GreenNone declared    22/09/2021
Mrs Hannah RobertsNone declared    22/09/2021
Mrs Nikki RoeNone declared    22/09/2021
Mr Albert VenablesNone declared    22/09/2021

Contact the Board of Governors

Please use this form to contact us directly

Get in touch